Tiny NYC Kitchen Chronicles: Ladies’ Night In Fall Cocktail


Someday (soon?) I will return to New York. Well, really Brooklyn, but if the L Train continues the same. When I do, I will depend on you.

Mary in Manhattan

Warm cinnamon aromas, fresh apple and citrus flavors and a rich, cozy red wine…that’s what I call Fall in a Glass.

I had my first ladies’ night in of the season last week (when it was actually cold outside), and made a super easy, seemingly complicated fancy cocktail. Yes, and I did it all in my tiny NYC kitchen. Here’s what you need:

apple cinnamon sangriaApple Cinnamon Sangria

1 bottle red wine (Astoria “Primo Rosso” Red Blend IGT recommended for its full bodied berry flavors)

1/2 cup brandy (Soberano Brandy recommended – it’s a classic brandy, with a caramel finish)

1 cup apple cider

1 Golden Delicious apple, diced (reserve a few slices for garnish)

1 Honeycrisp apple, diced (reserve a few slices for garnish)

1/2 orange, sliced

1/2 orange, juiced

2 cinnamon sticks (plus 1 for garnish)

Ice

red wineAnd here’s what to do before the ladies arrive:

1) Fill…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

