Eugene: Take me

Edrissa Ken-Joof

Take me with your golden hands

Thrust me into the immortal furnace of your eyes

Hand in hand, let’s drown into the wilderness,

For every second, I see pale hull in the mirror;

My hair that flared is dull; the skin that fired the dark, is flabby.

Daily, the curtain is drawn nearer, I hallucinate childhood,

A time when with friends, we scouted for hairs, yearned to youth, to mount the wheel.

But today, here they are, hairs everywhere, oppressive, mousy;

My chin, divorcing the bold-face; my skin, wrinkling.

Eugene, take me into your warm arms

Wrap my defoliating skin, grease my throbbing heart

They’re tearing apart, plunged into ice that never melts.

Take me in, for the heat encysting me is baneful

It matures daily, creepy.

Eugene, take me to the summit

Where I can court the pain of living and accost aging.

View original post

Be obsessed or be average

Extracting Value

There was a moment in time where i could not see how i could support my actions and intentions due to conventional wisdom . With Grant’s help i managed to readjust my thinking to massive proportions and to not slow down in the name of common sense .Anyone who wants to live a  passionate , fulfilling rich life in any shape or form should consider giving this masterpiece a read .

View original post