A Second Avenue Stare

Dear Diary

Once upon a time Second Avenue in the City was clogged with construction. You know: stores closed, pedestrians confused. Well, it took 100 years to build the 2d Avenue Subway.

One day I see a girl with long dark hair, short leather moto jacket, really tight jeans, really high heels. Walking just ahead of me.

A couple of construction workers leaned over their plastic barrier and ogled her as she passed. I remembered the old song “Standing On The Corner”. As I passed the construction workers, I looked at them knowingly and sort of accusingly.

I was surprised when one looked at me, grinned and sheeplishly said “I`m sorry”.

 

Hey, old white men, get the hell out of my vagina!

cornfedcontessa

Today, we’ve learned that Paul Ryan, the leader of the Republican Party in the United States of America, where I live and work, has stated his party’s intentions to defund Planned Parenthood. With that in mind, I thought I would share some brief history. In 1800, the average birth rate for the American woman was […]

via Hysteria. — I Am Begging My Mother Not To Read This Blog

View original post

Stop For No One

and she went on and on...

#NewYearVibes

Good morning beautiful babes! Just needed to share with you some new year feels. 2016 was so incredibly good to me in terms of growing and finding myself. In four short days I can already see where 2017 is taking me. This year is 100 percent about personal growth and kicking some ass. Being kind but not careful. Learning every day but stopping for nothing. There is no such thing as boundaries or ceilings anymore.

Not at work. Not at home. Not at the gym. Nowhere.

Take some time this year to motivate yourself to be the best version of you. See what you want and make it happen. Set goals and crush them every day. Don’t put your dreams and goals on hold for anyone else around you that might be trying to bring you down. Stay inspired and rise above.

“There is nothing enlightened about shrinking…

View original post 39 more words