A Second Avenue Stare


Dear Diary

Once upon a time Second Avenue in the City was clogged with construction. You know: stores closed, pedestrians confused. Well, it took 100 years to build the 2d Avenue Subway.

One day I see a girl with long dark hair, short leather moto jacket, really tight jeans, really high heels. Walking just ahead of me.

A couple of construction workers leaned over their plastic barrier and ogled her as she passed. I remembered the old song “Standing On The Corner”. As I passed the construction workers, I looked at them knowingly and sort of accusingly.

I was surprised when one looked at me, grinned and sheeplishly said “I`m sorry”.

 

Leave a Reply

