Brain Over Binge


NOURISHING BY NATURE

cropped-images-15.jpegTonight I began reading a book that I never finished called “Brain Over Binge” and I had forgotten how incredibly helpful it was to me one year ago when I first started it.

Over the holiday period I have fallen into a habit of binge eating again. My story is much like that of the author of this book, and my binge eating has always stemmed from food deprivation. It first began after my first big diet which where I developed orthorexia, and again at the end of 2015 and start of 2016 where I began starving myself. The book describes that binge eating is not a lack of willpower. It is not me being weak because I can’t stop eating for long enough. However, it is a normal response, a survival instinct, when the brain believes that it is not being fed enough, and it will do anything to…

View original post 312 more words

Leave a Reply

