Chimp In Recovery


The Lonely Author

150274162-1

Last Wednesday, after five reschedules, I finally had my eye surgery.

The eye was in worse condition than originally anticipated.  A cataract developed making it impossible for the doctors to see the growing damage inside the eye.  The entire back of my retina had completely detached itself.

The five hour surgery included lazars, hooks. and a heavy silicone gel. (I believe the silicone gel inside my eye allows this Chimp to see breast implants from far distances).

I have been instructed to spend the next two weeks face down.  I am permitted to sit up 15 minutes out of every hour; thus, blogging is out of the question.

The Lonely Author should return to blogging sometime in March.

During my recovery I won’t be able to admire the stars, but at least I can easily avoid the dog poop in the streets.

Well, my 15 minutes are up.  Toodles. Read…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

