The dark-en deepen-eth


thekitchensgarden

The nights are coming so early and the clouds have been so thick and low lately that it seems to me I have to start evening chores straight after lunch or I won’t be done by dark. Sunset is at 4.24pm.

cows and pig

Luckily Our John has taken to the milking and is doing very well, so while he milks I can zoom around the farms feeding and watering and be back inside by 4pm when it begins to get dark. My animals go to sleep at dark so I like them to be all tucked up according to their natural rhythms when it is cold.

cows

The plonkers have come in from the Rat House paaddock and are lodged in  the barn as five of them are sold on Wednesday so I have to draft out the five biggest.  Plus there is snow forecast for today and if we get snow and then it…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

