Riots of reds, festivals and feathers


Fiona's Favourites

It has been a somewhat riotous time in South Africa over the last few months.  Funny how, 1976, 1986 and now 2016 are all memorable because of riots – about education.  No, I’m not going to break my own rule – yet.

The riots to which I allude are either fun or infinitely benign and only consequential in that they represent my honouring a promise I made a while ago, and when I mentioned that we’d had unseasonably hot weather.  Since then, the pendulum has continued to swing, so to speak, with cold, a bit of wet (not enough) and heat – over 35°C last week, with much more to come.  The Husband reminded me,yesterday, that we’ve had snow in both September and November – heaven sent that would be, if we have a repeat performance.

Despite all this, life goes on and red has been a theme running  through…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

