Word of Advice: Living up to my Father’s Pride


MiddleMe

Hi Kally,

Love your articles and especially Word of Advice when you and your readers give such great constructive feedback.

I am finding myself a little dilemma here. I have been working at my family business for many years. It is in the antique business and our company hires like 40 old timer staff that has been around even before I was born. My father inherited the company from my grandfather and he was hoping that I fill his shoes one day when he is ready to retire. I love antiques, the blood runs in the family and I truly enjoy spending all my holidays and spare time working alongside with my father and the rest of the family.

This summer I received a scholarship offer from another country. When I applied for an art scholarship, I didn’t give a second thought. It was my art teacher who encouraged me…

View original post 380 more words

One thought on “Word of Advice: Living up to my Father’s Pride”

Leave a Reply

