Love Lessons


Ann's Corner

September 16, 2016

(www.picturequotes.com)

Love Lessons

Learning about love and relationships again, as a single, elderly woman, in my late 60’s, after 25 years of marriage and 10 years of grief and being alone, is a complicated matter. Sometimes I just want my husband back.

I want life to be normal again. I miss the companionship. The sharing. Doing life together. I thought we would grow old together, but his life on this earth was done.

I’m not saying that life with him was completely perfect, or that life has not been interesting since he passed away. It certainly wasn’t and it certainly has. However, it has not been without its challenges.

I think I have learned things I would not have learned within the confines of my marriage. I went through a bout with cancer and several bouts with depression. I relocated. I began a new life on my…

View original post 723 more words

One thought on “Love Lessons”

  1. This was an interesting post to feature and will take the time to read more soon! Penney, you have a good sense of interesting posts written by women. (So far.) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

