True Railroad Stories: The Peanut Man


seekthebestblog

nuts-1736520_1280Hi Guys!

Some of you may remember that I previously posted a few of my Daddy’s tales from his 30-something year railroad career which spanned from the late 1960’s to the late 1990’s.

Naturally, he has a lot of amazing true stories to tell 🙂 

Just in case you’ve missed earlier posts, you can click on the links that I have included below. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed.

Today’s story is very inspiring and I am sure you’ll enjoy it!

Take it away Daddy!

LadyG 😘💋

Early on in my Railroad career, I worked as a flagman for a major railroad in the South.  At that time, I was assigned to a local freight train that operated daily between a large city and a smaller town in Georgia.

As the only black crew member in the late 1960’s, I was often exposed to racism–Many times to the point of depression.

However…

View original post 423 more words

One thought on “True Railroad Stories: The Peanut Man”

  1. Lovely Lady G,

    I am surprised that you have got so many comments, but except for 1, nobody was answering your “Blog Post Question” . The Big Question Mark ?

    I wonder if some people really read or just chat !!

    Lady G, Here’s my Guess. I feel Charlie bought those peanuts from the Peanut Man and then quietly “Returned the Peanuts back to the Peanut Man” to sell it to him again.

    Please tell me if I am right.

    Like

Leave a Reply

